From: Kalzen Entrop Area: Mundane To: Farrell McGovern 10 Sep 94 01:08:00 Subject: hello UpdReq 93 Farrell! I was just wondering if you could Netmail your moderation to the offenders. I get sick of seeing these in my mail grab all the time. 93-93/93 ... But not Thou, who art absolved from the Division of the Shadows. 201434369420143436942014343694201434369420143436942014343694718 From: RAINLAKE Area: Mundane To: URHLA 10 Sep 94 02:41:08 Subject: post UpdReq Urhla, I wrote you a reply to a post on PODS/Wicca several weeks ago, about "crafts of the craft" and how I like to use ritual "leftovers" (candle ends, herbs, oils, etc.) in an end-of-year ritual after Mabon. At that point, my board's PODS feed more-or-less went kablooey. I'm relatively new to this, but will try to screen-capture it and upload it over here now that this conf is up and running and the Wicca echo still isn't. (Then I have to figure out how to get a copy of it back onto PODS/Wicca with someone else's name in the "TO" slot. A non-techie's lot is not a simple one, b'Goddess!) Anyway, don't hold yer breath. Heyyyy, it worked....cool!! Here it is: -> I also like to make candles and mix the wax with herbs and oils. Embr One thing I like to do is save up all my candle ends, oils, salts, powders, leftover bits of herbs, and so on, and make one big candle just after Mabon. The wax is coarsely strained going into the mold, but is still full of bits of stuff. The thick, braided wick is wrapped deosil (so it'll burn widdershins) with black thread. Then, the full moon before Samhain, I do a very spartan esbat rite, set the candle in my big old terracotta cauldron (lined with foil so cleanup doesn't require anything marked Black and Decker), and light it. Over the next few nights, I spend some time each evening meditating with it. Everything in there contains memories of a time or some magick or a feeling-state, and I just try to let all those go, one at a time, good or bad or simply interesting...all the year'