From: Flax Trickster Area: MagickNet To: Warreasta 16 Jul 94 10:29:06 Subject: Familiars UpdReq WW> nose as me. I figured it has to be with her being a black cat and WW> having done all this magik stuff before. Could very well be! And if that is the case, that may show that there is something much better then the craft out there... something we haven't tapped into yet. My birdy buddy is usually ok as long as he is near me. Get him further away, and he can get quite upset. He's on the floor at the moment, eating the juniper needles I spilled earlier this morning while making some incense! B*B, Flax ___ X RM 1.3 02132 X "I am my path... Wicca is my tool." 201434369420143436942014343694201434369420143436942014343694718 From: Flax Trickster Area: MagickNet To: Vampire 16 Jul 94 10:32:08 Subject: Familiars UpdReq VV> hello there, i am fairly new to this echo and stuff, but anyway, i VV> found your post a little odd because my cat (which i don't consider VV> a familiar) always insists on being around when I am using tarot as VV> well... I have never understood it, sometimes she even lays on my VV> spread! Anywy, just thought I would share this bizzare behavior. She VV> always seems to know when I am casting them, she will wake up from VV> the other side of the house and come over to the room i am in just VV> to watch. I have found this of my cat as well... she LOVES spreads. (My bird likes to pick up the cards and run away with them, sometimes... my cat just likes to lie on them!) I think animals are drawn to the magnetic field/energy/power that magick has... when we handle the cards in a way that is ready for divination, I think the small folk feel it and come running. And maybe it is so comforting that that is why they lay on it? Cats... they are such a pain in the rear, but ya gotta love em. :-) B*B, Flax ___ X RM 1.3 02132 X Dogs come when you call. Cats have answering machines. 201434369420143436942014343694201434369420143436942014343694718 From: Gaia Area: MagickNet