From: Lei Area: MagickNet To: Kayla Block 8 Jan 94 23:57:04 Subject: reply UpdReq Hey! Can you describe to me about your beliefs? I am not Wiccan, I'm just learning! I'm considering a lot of different things, which is why I am making posts and trying to learn as much as i can before I jump into anything. I feel so tied to magick and Witchcraft, etc..it's almost unbalievable. I would be happy to hear any info u can share with me! Later..Lei "Twinkles" 201434369420143436942014343694201434369420143436942014343694718 From: Ghost in the Machine Area: MagickNet To: Josh Norton 10 Jan 94 01:10:00 Subject: OS/2 and NT UpdReq While picking the lock at the portal to the Akashic Records, Josh Norton woke the Guardian with... JN> GITM> Still, the operating system seems to be a flop thus far. OS/2 2.1 JN> GITM> requires 4Mb to run (8Mb to run *well*) and 30Mb of fixed disk. It JN> GITM> has been out-selling NT steadily since its introduction... the JN> GITM> multi-platform version is due out this year, and provides all of the JN> GITM> same features. The $69.95 price tag is much more reasonable too. JN> JN> WHAT?!?!? Use an IBM product??? Eyuck! Gag me with a spoon! I'm still JN> recovering from their Metaphor-under-OS/2 debacle of a couple of years JN> ago. While I *am* enough of an OS/2 zealot to start ranting , it really isn't on topic. All I can do is suggest that, like all things, one should give it a good look before discarding it. Keep in mind that today's Microsoft is yesterday's IBM... all becomes clear when you look at the past and present products and business practises of both organizations. Ad Lucis per Legis, Ghost in the Machine ___ X KWQ/2 1.2d X Microsoft Windows NT: [N]ot [T]oday. [N]ot [T]omorrow, either. 201434369420143436942014343694201434369420143436942014343694718 From: Ghost in the Machine Area: MagickNet To: Thomas Palmer 10 Jan 94 01:10:06 Subject: Past Master's Jewel UpdReq While picking the lock at the portal to the Akashic Records, Thomas Palmer woke