From: Wored Area: MagickNet To: JOSEPH MAX 13 Dec 94 14:05:00 Subject: RE: ASTROLOGY UpdReq Sorry Max, Recently i've been making some mistakes in posting. When I've ment to post to ALL, i've hit the /R button by mistake. Last week Josh got a reply that wasn't meant for him or anyone inparticular. It should have been adressed :To All. (i'm kinda new to computers and am having some problems with the little things in `interset courteseys'...oops that's `internet not interset) Anyway, I actually not on any real rampage over Pete. It does seem apparent though, that he seems to be the Chaoists' choice, when it comes to quoting and for discussions on chaos in general. I've put in other posts (on Antrax) that I think alot of this is due to a lack of availability for Chaoyoates' to get ahold of alot of the other literature that is no longer in publication. If it sounds like Pete hits a sour note with me it isn't just because of personality differences I have with him. In my past, I've belonged to other Magickal lodges and/or groups and I get kinda worried that since Pete is one of the only Chaoists' still being published that we might incounter the horrific ~Croweley is God' syndrome (with Petes' name exchanged for crowleys of course). When i look at the posts (including BBS' out of this area) his ideas and theories seem to be the only ones being discussed. I don't know about you, but the idea that in ten years or so we might have young Chayoates babbling pete the way Thelemites Babble their Crowleyian mottos' is a little alarming. however, i do realize, this is probably very far from possible as most people I know involved in Chaos...well, it's just not in our personality to be dependent on one source (at least not for long anyway). Sorry, if it seemed the post was a little over reactive. I posted it as such. In reading your posts and many other people like you, you don't fall into the guru load I'm talking about at all. If you thought it was drifting your way it wasn't mea